560 CFOS

560 CFOS


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 989 items

     
2017-11-17 Friday November 17, 2017
Bill and CFOS co-op student Alex Cunningham take calls from listeners on a wide-open edition of rock & Talk.
play
2017-11-16 Thursday November 16, 2017
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Doctor Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound.
play
2017-11-15 Wednesday November 15, 2017
Wendy Tomlinson talks about the Christmas Train at the Waterfront Heritage Centre in Owen Sound, and Philly Markowitz talks about the Ag 4.1 conference taking place in Grey County.
play
2017-11-14 Tuesday November 14, 2017
Bluewater District School Baord Chair Ron Motz and Director of Education Alanna Murray join Claire to take calls and discuss local education issues.
play
2017-11-13 Monday November 13, 2017
Bill opens up the phone lines after speaking with guests from the Toronto All-Star Big Band as well as Owen Sound-based Celtic band Beggar's Road about some upcoming concerts.
play
2017-11-10 Friday November 10, 2017
Ontario Premier Kathleen Wynne joins Bill by phone and takes calls from listeners on today's edition of Rock & Talk With Murdoch.
play
2017-11-09 Thursday November 9, 2017
Heather Scott of Nutrition House and former owner Don Luther join host Bob Durant on today's edition of Ask The Expert.
play
2017-11-08 Wednesday November 8, 2017
Eric Zweig, author and managing editor of the Official NHL Guide & Record Book, joins Bill on today's show to talk about his latest book: "The Toronto Maple Leafs - A Complete Oral History".
play
2017-11-07 Tuesday November 7, 2017
Cubs For Cancer: Fred Wallace is joined by Shaun and Emily Bisson, Attack forward Jonah Gadjovich, sponsor Steve Levack from Stow-It Self Storage and some of the Cubs taking part in the big haircut.
play
2017-11-06 Monday November 6, 2017
Tara Saab from the Grey Bruce Health Unit talks about the local risk from radon gas exposure in residential dwellings.
play
2017-11-03 Friday November 3, 2017
Today's show is about Random Acts of Kindness Day in Owen Sound;, later Jenn Fray dropped by with a preview of this year's Festival Of Northern Lights.
play
2017-11-02 Thursday November 2, 2017
Dr. Moona from Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound dropped by to talk about various causes of - and treatments for - upper body pain.
play
2017-11-01 Wednesday November 1, 2017
Joachim Ostertag and Jon Farmer talk about an upcoming community forum put together by the Men's Program. Later Bill chats with Meaford's Alex McNulty on his way to show a calf at the Royal winter Fair.
play
2017-10-31 Tuesday October 31, 2017
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy is Claire's guest on the Hallowe'en edition of The Open Line.
play
2017-10-30 Monday October 30, 2017
Some guests from G.R.A.C.E. kick off the show, then Bill opened up the phone lines.
play
2017-10-27 Friday October 27, 2017
Bruce Grey MP Larry Miller is back home after a trip to Eastern Europe, and he joins Bill on today's show.
play
2017-10-26 Thursday October 26, 2017
Heather Scott of Nutrition House joins guest-host Steve Ritchie on today's edition, along with Dr. Peter Josling on the phone from the UK.
play
2017-10-25 Wednesday October 25, 2017
Pension law, tax reform, wait times for cataract surgery and more on the October edition of the Wise Guys panel.
play
2017-10-24 Tuesday October 24, 2017
An Encore Edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally broadcast in October of last year.
play
2017-10-23 Monday October 23, 2017
Bill welcomes a studio full of guests to talk about the Farley Foundation and a related book launch taking place this Saturday at the Ginger Press in Owen Sound.
play
2017-10-20 Friday October 20, 2017
A wide-open show this morning with calls from listeners about a wide variety of issues.
play
2017-10-19 Thursday October 19, 2017
Host Bob Durant welcomes Nutrition House owner Heather Scott and former owner Don Luther to the show.
play
2017-10-18 Wednesday October 18, 2017
Kevin Dandeno dropped by to talk about an upcoming show at Heartwood Hall in support of Chapman House, and late, Bob called in with a rant.
play
2017-10-17 Tuesday October 17, 2017
Fred, Brandon and their guests discuss what's happening in Saugeen Shores this month's edition of Home Base.
play
2017-10-16 Monday October 16, 2017
Bill's guest is Jim Swan, veteran broadcaster and host of the old Barn Dance program on radio and eventually television.
play
2017-10-13 Friday October 13, 2017
A wide-open edition of Rock & Talk with plenty of calls from listeners about new pot laws, police contracts, the Attack, church suppers and lots more.
play
2017-10-12 Thursday October 12, 2017
All about oncology: host Dave Carr welcomes Lance Thurston, CEO of Grey Bruce Health Services, Chief Of Medical Staff Dr. Mike Marriot and cancer survivor Dennis Herman.
play
2017-10-11
Bill has several guests from Participation Lodge with information on what the organization actually is and does.
play
2017-10-10 Tuesday October 10, 2017
Host Bob Durant welcomes Barbara Kay-Wright from CANEVA - Canadian Elk Velvet Antler supplement.
play
2017-10-06 Friday October 6, 2017
Bill's guests have information about an upcoming event in support of PAIL - Pregnancy and Infant Support Network.
play
2017-10-05 Thursday October 5, 2017
Don Luther is host, along with Heater Scott of Nutrition House.
play
2017-10-04 Wednesday October 4, 2017
Jeff Robbins stopped by to talk about a couple of upcoming Shriners events in Owen Sound.
play
2017-10-03 Tuesday October 3, 2017
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, originally broadcast on August 24 of this year.
play
2017-10-02 Monday October 2, 2017
Clark Little and Joanne McKenzie from the Meaford Hall & Culture Foundation join Bill to talk about fundraising activities, and highlight some of the performances coming up at Meaford Hall.
play
2017-09-29 Friday September 29, 2017
Singing harmony with the Sweet Ads, and stamp-collecting on today's Rock & Talk.
play
2017-09-27 Wednesday September 27, 2017
On today's Wise Guys: municipal remuneration, NAFTA, taking a knee south of the border, the German election and more.
play
2017-09-26 Tuesday September 26, 2017
Claire welcomed Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy to today's show; they discussed a variety of issues including by-law enforcement, the recreation review, community improvement and more.
play
2017-09-25 Monday September 25, 2017
A wide-open show with calls from listeners on a variety of topics.
play
2017-09-22
Arnie Clark and Pam Milsap drop by to talk about the upcoming Grand Old Opry North in Hepworth.
play
2017-09-21 Thursday September 21, 2017
Lots of discussion in Owen Sound these days about policing. Owen Sound Police Chief Bill Sornberger joins Claire for today's show.
play
2017-09-20 Wednesday September 20, 2017
Bill welcomes Bill Murphy and author Richard Thomas, both part of a stage adaptation of one of Richard's D.B. Murphy novels, this week at the Roxy.
play
2017-09-19 Tuesday September 19, 2017
The September edition of Home Base, with host Fred Wallace and Brandon Vanderschot of Coldwell Banker Lifestyles Realty.
play
2017-09-18 Monday September 18, 2017
Bill's guest today is Jon Farmer, who talks about Sheatre, as well as Summerfolk's upcoming music business conference.
play
2017-09-15 Friday September 15, 2017
Some guests who were involved in founding the Owen Sound High-Steppers 50 years ago.
play
2017-09-14 Thursday September 14, 2017
Today's Ask The Expert features Heather Scott of Nutrition House, former owner Don Luther and special guest Wayne Elliot.
play
2017-09-13 Wednesday September 13, 2017
Information on the Feversham Fall Fair and other upcoming events.
play
2017-09-12 Tuesday September 12, 2017
The first half of the show is all about the Ontario Fire Marshall's office. Later Claire speaks with two members of the Owen Sound Police Association about OPP versus municipal police services.
play
2017-09-11 Monday September 11, 2017
Information about The Dragon's Den coming up in Meaford, and a Murder Mystery at the Owen Sound Legion.
play
2017-09-08 Friday September 8, 2017
Dave Kalistchuk of Owen Sound Flight Services talks about their upcoming flight school, and filmmakers Jesse Cook and John Geddes talk about their new mini-series that's screening at the Roxy this weekend.
play
2017-09-07 Thursday September 7, 2017
Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound. Today's show, originally broadcast in April of this year, deals with muscle pain.
play

 

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2017 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc